Congratulations Takbo.ph for the Successful Runfest!


First, I didn’t run for one valid reason, I didn’t have money that time when the registration started and ended. Huhu, I feel such a loser just saying this. Hehe.

So July 25 at the Fort when the takbo.ph community celebrated running in one grand event. Again, I’m not a volunteer nor a runner so I excuse myself from describing the overall status of the event. In this case, please visit takbo.ph forum and fanpage, KikayRunner’s fanpage and blog, TPB (The Powerpuff Boys) blogs and fanpage and KulitRunner’s blog.

My Fitness First runner friends

Fortunately, when I arrived in the runfest Florian and Mae were there and we took pictures of the event and the activity center. Really I know it’s a blast and the running community is really happy with the outcome of the event.

TPB Singlet, Finally!

I finally met Sir Bryan of the famous TPB and Brando/[Ace] but was too shy to approach my idol in Peyups.com (will have time for that!). I finally got hold of the singlet and will make my debut to represent the group who made a mark in the Epic Run 250 last June 12 at Subic in the 2nd UP Dean’s Cup Fun Run.

For those interested, please let them know and they will gladly give you the details (via takbo.ph). Let us promote running and represent this group who did great in a run that is indeed epic!

Leave a comment